

# **Audit, Governance and Standards Committee**

MINUTES of the OPEN section of the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee held on Saturday 21 May 2022 at 11.30 am at Southwark Cathedral, London Bridge, SE1 9DA

**PRESENT:** Councillor Barrie Hargrove (Chair)

Councillor Gavin Edwards Councillor Sarah King Councillor Graham Neale Councillor Andy Simmons Councillor Michael Situ Councillor Emily Tester

OFFICER SUPPORT:

Virginia Wynn-Jones, constitutional team

### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were none.

# 2. CONFIRMATION OF VOTING MEMBERS

The members present were confirmed as the voting members.

#### 3. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

There were none.

#### 4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were none.

# 5. FORMATION OF AUDIT, GOVERNANCE AND STANDARDS SUB-COMMITTEES FOR 2022-23

## **RESOLVED:**

- 1. That the committee appointed Councillor Michael Situ as chair of the audit, governance and standards (conduct) sub-committee.
- 2. That the committee appointed Councillor Barrie Hargrove as chair of the audit, governance and standards (civic awards) sub-committee.
- 3. All further recommendations were deferred to the next meeting of the audit, governance and standards committee.

Meeting ended at 1.05 pm	
CHAIR:	
DATED.	